# (Arrange Page) Track View - Undo Function after "Clear Track"

**URL:** <https://forum.scalermusic.com/t/arrange-page-track-view-undo-function-after-clear-track/22180>\
**Category:** Scaler 3 Feature Requests\
**Created:** [May 4, 2025, 3:15pm UTC](https://forum.scalermusic.com/t/arrange-page-track-view-undo-function-after-clear-track/22180 "2025-05-04T15:15:19Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Syphus](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/c77e96/32.png) [@Syphus](https://forum.scalermusic.com/u/Syphus)\
**Post date:** [May 4, 2025, 3:15pm UTC](https://forum.scalermusic.com/t/arrange-page-track-view-undo-function-after-clear-track/22180/1 "2025-05-04T15:15:19Z")

</div>

I just had this happen to me and I don’t know if this is intended to work this way:

Accidentally hit the “clear track” function. After a bunch of poking around I figured out the “undo/redo” buttons on the track page. But the problem was that bringing back the chords that I had in the track, I had to hit the undo button repeatedly because it only did one chord at a time.

I don’t know if hitting the undo right after deleting the track would have brought back the entire chord progression or not, but if this is the design, I would like to see the entire track restored at one shot (button hit).

In any case, it seemed somewhat “un-natural” for it to function this way - Please let me know if this is by design or could we get it fixed.

Thanks
